AMD Radeon 780M 集成 GPU 性能,能否让您随身携带 60 FPS 游戏机?

iGPU 在过去是个笑话–那时它们甚至不支持播放全高清视频。但如今,几乎每款 CPU 都内置了这样的处理器,而且老实说,有些处理器的性能还相当不错。

如今,iGPU 可以帮助完成一些任务,如在后台对视频进行编码,甚至玩游戏。英特尔专注于前者,其 Iris Xe 图形处理器和未来的 ARC 集成显卡专门支持视频编辑和流媒体,非常实用。而 AMD 则非常专注于游戏,即使是几年前的 RX Vega 设备也能玩很多游戏。

今天我们就来看看与众不同的产品,基于 RDNA 3 的集成显卡,它将游戏性能提升了一大截。最重要的是,它被越来越多的掌上电脑所采用,让你在旅途中也能享受强大的游戏性能。但它能突破 60 FPS 黄金线吗?它与其他流行的集成解决方案相比又如何?我们甚至会将它与 RTX 3050 进行比较!

规格表

AMD Radeon 780M规格
制造工艺4 纳米
架构RDNA 3
基本频率1500 MHz
内存类型共享内存
发布时间Q1 2022
功耗45+ W
内核12
最高频率高达 3000 MHz
驱动程序www.amd.com
支持的技术FSR

参赛者

我们在多台设备上测试了 Radeon 780,但其中最有趣的是华硕 ROG Ally (2023)。它配备了 Ryzen Z1 CPU,拥有 8 个内核和 16 个线程,使用 16GB LPDDR5 内存,运行频率为 6400MHz,因此可以与许多游戏机甚至是全功能笔记本电脑一较高下。

为了让 Radeon 680M 尽可能发挥出最佳性能,我们将联想 Yoga Slim 7 Pro X 作为样机,它使用了 Ryzen 7 6800HS 和超快的 LPDDR5 内存。如果你想了解更多关于它的信息,可以查看《深度评测》。总之,这是一款小巧而功能强大的产品,拥有杀手级的显示屏,尤其适合视频编辑和设计师使用。

至于我们要用来比较的其他 iGPU 和 GPU,我们有华硕 Vivobook 16X代表的 Radeon RX Vega 8,也有英特尔版本的 Slim 7i Pro X,它有一个独立的 55W RTX 3050,因此我们可以有一个独立的 GPU 作为基础水平来比较其他产品。我们特别选择 55W 版本,因为考虑到便携性,它是更明智的 TGP 选择。

华硕 ROG Ally
AMD Ryzen Z1 Extreme
AMD Radeon 780M

华硕 VivoBook 16X
AMD Ryzen 7 5800H
Radeon RX Vega 8

联想 Yoga Slim 7 Pro XAMD Ryzen 7 6800HS
Radeon 680M

联想超薄 7 ProX 14
英特尔酷睿 i7-12700H
RTX 3050(笔记本电脑,55 瓦)

图形处理器基准测试

这里有三个不同的基准测试,但三个测试的结果都非常相似。780M 比 RX Vega 8 快 140%,这是性能上的巨大飞跃。与前代产品 Radeon 680M 相比,780 的优势为 13%。

最后,将 780M 与强大的 RTX 3050 相比,780M 的性能只有 55W 3050 的三分之二。别忘了,我们现在谈论的是口袋 PC 中的集成 GPU 与配备游戏显卡的全尺寸笔记本电脑的对比!

游戏测试

Radeon 780M
Radeon680M
RadeonRX Vega 8
GeForce RTX 3050(笔记本电脑,55W)

在游戏部分的测试中,我们根据游戏的运行难度共选择了三款游戏。首先是《CS:GO》,这款游戏已经被新推出的《CS2》取代,但它仍然是最受欢迎的游戏之一。

现在,《CS:GO》也相当依赖 CPU,但大多数轻量级电竞游戏都是如此。RTX 3050 再次领先于所有三款 iGPU,不过,780M 在最低预设值下的 FPS 比 680M 高,而最低预设值通常用于最流畅的游戏,即使在职业玩家中也是如此。它仅比 RTX 3050 落后 16%!

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GO高清 1080p,低高清 1080p,中高清 1080p,最高
AMD Radeon RX Vega 8(R4000/5000)137 帧/秒93 帧/秒67 帧/秒
AMD Radeon 680M198 帧/秒(+45)178 帧/秒(+91)157 帧/秒(+134)
AMD Radeon 780M210 帧/秒(+53)
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050(笔记本电脑,55 瓦)251 帧/秒(+83)242 帧/秒(+160)213 帧(+218)

DOTA 2 是榜单上的下一款游戏,同样非常依赖 CPU。尽管如此,看到 680M 的 FPS 高于其后继产品还是很奇怪,但这也可能是因为 ROG Ally 是一款相当紧凑的机器,因此散热限制可能使其无法释放全部潜能。再一次,RTX 3050 是所有四款 GPU 中最强大的。

DOTA 2高清 1080p,低高清 1080p,中高清 1080p,高高清 1080p,最高
AMD Radeon RX Vega 8(R4000/5000)156 帧/秒91 帧/秒47 帧/秒
AMD Radeon 680M141 帧/秒(-10)113 帧/秒(+24)93 帧/秒(+98)75 帧
AMD Radeon 780M139 帧 (-11%)103 帧 (+13%)78 帧/秒(+66)
英伟达™(NVIDIA®)GeForce RTX 3050(笔记本电脑,55 瓦166 帧/秒(+6)146 帧/秒(+60)135 帧(+187)119 帧

榜单上的最后一款游戏是《齿轮 5》,这是另一款带有多人游戏元素的射击游戏。有趣的是,设置越高,集成显卡和 RTX 3050 之间的差距就越小。在超预设值下,680M 和 780M 都能达到 32 帧/秒,而 RTX 3050 能达到 34 帧/秒。

齿轮 5高清 1080p,低高清 1080p,中高清 1080p,高高清 1080p,超高清
AMD Radeon RX Vega 8(R4000/5000)26 帧/秒20 帧/秒16 帧/秒
AMD Radeon 680M55 帧/秒(+112)43 帧/秒(+115)35 帧/秒(+119)32 帧
AMD Radeon 780M55 帧 (+112%)43 帧 (+115%)35 帧 (+119%)32 帧
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050(笔记本电脑,55 瓦)76 帧/秒(+192)57 帧/秒(+185)40 帧(+150)34 帧

结论

得益于集成显卡的进步,游戏性能比以往任何时候都更容易获得。如今,即使是只配备 CPU 的超薄笔记本电脑也能处理以前需要 GPU 才能处理的工作负载。现在,虽然你不能指望 780M 完全取代 GPU,但根据你所玩的游戏,它可能已经足够了。

再加上只需一个 CPU 就能带来的便携性和效率,像联想 Legion Go 和 ROG Ally 这样的设备就成为了可能。迷你 PC 等小型电脑也利用这些芯片为不同任务提供大量性能,同时保持极佳的便携性。

不过,如果你想要更强大的性能,还是应该购买配备专用 GPU 的笔记本电脑。当然,我们的[eBook Guide + Tools] 如何最大限度地发挥游戏笔记本电脑的性能:

[eBook Guide] How to MAX OUT your Laptop

🛠️ GPU Modifications: vBIOS, Overclocking, Undervolting
⚙️ Building Fast/Reliable RAID configuration
💻 Hardware upgrade tips for best results
🖼 Display enhancing
💾 OS Optimization for best performance

所有配备 AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (R4000/5000 35/45W) 的笔记本电脑:

所有配备 AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (R4000/5000 15W) 的笔记本电脑:

所有配备 AMD Radeon 680M 的笔记本电脑:

所有配备 AMD Radeon 780M 的笔记本电脑:

所有配备 NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050(笔记本电脑,55W)的笔记本电脑:

订阅
通知
guest
2 Comments
内线反馈
查看所有评论
Never
Never
1 月 之前

Да бяхте бутнали в биоса на Z1 споделена памет към 780m 6 GB и така тестовете ….
Слабо слабо

Can AMD Radeon 780M Put 60 FPS Gaming in Your Pocket with Integrated GPU Power?

iGPUs were a joke in the past – back in the day they didn’t even support playing Full HD videos. But nowadays almost every CPU has one of these inside, and honestly, some of them are pretty good.

Today iGPUs can help with tasks, such as encoding videos in the background or even playing games. Intel has specialized in the former, with their Iris Xe Graphics and future ARC integrated graphics having dedicated support for video editing and streaming, which is super useful. AMD, on the other hand, focuses a lot on gaming, as even the RX Vega units from a few years back can still play a lot of games.

Today we’ll take a look at something different, the RDNA 3-based integrated graphics, which increase the level of gaming performance by a ton. The best thing is that it goes in more and more pocket PCs allowing for powerful gaming on the go. But can it get past the golden 60 FPS line? And how does it fare against other popular integrated solutions? We’ll even compare it to an RTX 3050!


Specs table

AMD Radeon 780MSpecs
Manufacturing Process4 nm
ArchitectureRDNA 3
Base frequency1500 MHz
Memory Typeshared memory
ReleasedQ1 2022
Power consumption45+ W
Cores12
Maximum frequencyup to 3000 MHz
Driverswww.amd.com
Supported technologiesFSR

The contestants

We’ve tested the Radeon 780 on several devices but the most interesting one of them is the ASUS ROG Ally (2023). It comes with the Ryzen Z1 CPU, which has 8 cores and 16 threads, and uses 16GB of LPDDR5 memory running at 6400MHz, so it’s ready to compete with a lot of gaming machines, even full-fledged laptops.

For the sake of getting the best possible results out of the Radeon 680M, we’ve got the Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro X as a sample device, which uses the Ryzen 7 6800HS as well as super fast LPDDR5 memory. If you want to know more about it, you can check out the In-depth Review. In short, it’s a small and powerful product with a killer display, which is especially useful to video editors and designers.

As for the rest of the iGPUs and GPUs that we’ll use for comparison, we’ve got the ASUS Vivobook 16X representing the Radeon RX Vega 8, as well as the Intel version of the Slim 7i Pro X, which has a discrete 55W RTX 3050, so we can have a discrete GPU to use as a base level with which to compare the rest. We’re choosing the 55W version specifically, as it would be the more sensible TGP option, considering portability.

ASUS ROG Ally
AMD Ryzen Z1 Extreme
AMD Radeon 780M
ASUS VivoBook 16X
AMD Ryzen 7 5800H
Radeon RX Vega 8
Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro XAMD Ryzen 7 6800HS
Radeon 680M
Lenovo Slim 7 ProX 14
Intel Core i7-12700H
RTX 3050 (Laptop, 55W)

GPU benchmarks

Here we have three different benchmarks, but things are looking pretty similar in all three of them. 780M is 140% faster than the RX Vega 8, which is a huge leap in performance. Over its predecessor, the Radeon 680M, the 780 has a 13% advantage.

Lastly, comparing the 780M to the powerful RTX 3050, the 780M manages to deliver more than two-thirds of the 55W 3050’s performance. Let’s not forget we’re talking about an integrated GPU in a pocket PC versus a full-sized laptop with a gaming video card!


Gaming tests

Radeon 780M
Radeon 680M
Radeon RX Vega 8
GeForce RTX 3050 (Laptop, 55W)

For the gaming part of the test, we’ve selected a total of three games, depending on how difficult they are to run. First off is CS:GO, which is already gone in favor of the new CS2 that’s out right now, however, it’s still one of the most popular games out there.

Now, CS:GO is pretty CPU-dependent as well, but such is the case with most lighter esports titles. Once again, the RTX 3050 takes off ahead of all three iGPUs, however, the 780M delivers higher FPS than the 680M on the lowest preset, which is often used for the smoothest gameplay, even amongst pro players. And it’s just 16% behind the RTX 3050!

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GOHD 1080p, LowHD 1080p, MediumHD 1080p, MAX
AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (R4000/5000)137 fps93 fps67 fps
AMD Radeon 680M198 fps (+45%)178 fps (+91%)157 fps (+134%)
AMD Radeon 780M210 fps (+53%)
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 (Laptop, 55W)251 fps (+83%)242 fps (+160%)213 fps (+218%)

DOTA 2 is the next game on the list and is also very CPU-dependent. Still, it’s weird to see the 680M deliver more FPS than its successor, but it might also be because the ROG Ally is a pretty compact machine so maybe cooling constraints are keeping it from unleashing its full potential. Once again, the RTX 3050 is the most powerful of all four GPUs.

DOTA 2HD 1080p, LowHD 1080p, MediumHD 1080p, HighHD 1080p, MAX
AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (R4000/5000)156 fps91 fps47 fps
AMD Radeon 680M141 fps (-10%)113 fps (+24%)93 fps (+98%)75 fps
AMD Radeon 780M139 fps (-11%)103 fps (+13%)78 fps (+66%)
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 (Laptop, 55W)166 fps (+6%)146 fps (+60%)135 fps (+187%)119 fps

The last game on the list is Gears 5, another shooter with a multiplayer component. It’s interesting that the higher in settings that you go, the lower the difference between the integrated graphics and the RTX 3050. At the Ultra preset, both the 680M and 780M offer 32 fps, while the RTX 3050 generates 34 fps.

Gears 5HD 1080p, LowHD 1080p, MediumHD 1080p, HighHD 1080p, Ultra
AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (R4000/5000)26 fps20 fps16 fps
AMD Radeon 680M55 fps (+112%)43 fps (+115%)35 fps (+119%)32 fps
AMD Radeon 780M55 fps (+112%)43 fps (+115%)35 fps (+119%)32 fps
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 (Laptop, 55W)76 fps (+192%)57 fps (+185%)40 fps (+150%)34 fps

Conclusion

Gaming performance is more accessible than ever, thanks to the advancements in integrated graphics. These days, even the slimmer laptops with just a CPU can handle workloads, that previously required a GPU. Now, while you can’t expect the 780M to be a full GPU replacement, however, depending on the games that you play, it might be enough.

Paired with the added portability and efficiency that comes with just having a CPU, devices like the Lenovo Legion Go and the ROG Ally are possible. Small computers, like Mini PCs, also utilize these chips to offer a lot of performance for different tasks, while remaining extremely portable.

Still, if you’re looking for something more powerful, you should get a laptop with a dedicated GPU. And of course, our [eBook Guide + Tools] How to MAX OUT your Gaming Laptop:

[eBook Guide] How to MAX OUT your Gaming Laptop

🛠️ GPU Modifications: vBIOS, Overclocking, Undervolting
⚙️ Building Fast/Reliable RAID configuration
💻 Hardware upgrade tips for best results
🖼 Display enhancing
💾 OS Optimization for best performance


All laptops with the AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (R4000/5000 35/45W):


All laptops with the AMD Radeon RX Vega 8 (R4000/5000 15W):


All laptops with the AMD Radeon 680M:


All laptops with the AMD Radeon 780M:


All laptops with the NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 (Laptop, 55W):

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments