BEST LAPTOPS FOR GAMES

Top 100 Best Laptops for Apex Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for GTA V Top 100 Best Laptops for Red Dead Redemption 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for ARK: Survival Evolved Top 100 Best Laptops for AC: Odyssey Top 100 Best Laptops for AC Valhalla [AnvilNext 2.0] Top 100 Best Laptops for Battlefield 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Borderlands 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Top 100 Best Laptops for CS:GO Top 100 Best Laptops for Cyberpunk 2077 Top 100 Best Laptops for Darksiders Genesis Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Eternal Top 100 Best Laptops for DOTA 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2021 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry New Dawn Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 19 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 20 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 21 Top 100 Best Laptops for For Honor Top 100 Best Laptops for Fortnite Top 100 Best Laptops for Gears 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Halo: Reach Top 100 Best Laptops for Hearthstone Top 100 Best Laptops for League of Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for Metro Exodus Top 100 Best Laptops for Minecraft Top 100 Best Laptops for Need For Speed Heat Top 100 Best Laptops for Overwatch Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2020 Top 100 Best Laptops for PUBG Top 100 Best Laptops for Resident Evil 2 [RE Engine] Top 100 Best Laptops for Rise of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Rocket League Top 100 Best Laptops for Shadow of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Team Fortress 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for The Witcher 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Wildlands Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Six Siege Top 100 Best Laptops for Total War: THREE KINGDOMS Top 100 Best Laptops for Warframe Top 100 Best Laptops for World of Tanks

惠普ProBook 430 G8评测–一款真正的好的商务笔记本

如果你正在寻找一款商务笔记本,那么ProBook 400系列对你来说应该很熟悉。今天,我们将向您介绍13英寸的ProBook 430 G8。它提供了一些安全功能,如硬件TPM 2.0模块,以及HP客户安全管理器。

这款笔记本电脑采用了英特尔的Tiger Lake-U处理器,不仅省电,而且相当强大。特别是对于商业计算的门槛来说。而如果你碰巧需要更多的图形处理能力,你可以配置GeForce MX450。

说到显示器,有两种选择–768p的TN面板,和1080p的IPS面板。在我们看来,TN面板应该被永远废除,而这两个选项中的第一个绝对不应该被选择。

你可以在我们的规格系统中查看价格和配置。 https://laptopmedia.com/series/hp-probook-430-g8/

Contents

规格表

惠普ProBook 430 G8评测–一款真正的好的商务笔记本 - 规格

  • AUOCB8F
  • 颜色精度  4.2  3.3
  • HDD/SSD
  • 以至于 2000GB SSD
  • RAM
  • up to 64GB
  • OS
  • Windows 10 Pro, Windows 11 Pro, Windows 10 Home, No OS
  • 蓄电池
  • 45Wh, 3-cell, 41Wh, 3-cell
  • 车身材料
  • Plastic / Polycarbonate, Aluminum
  • 外形尺寸
  • 306.8 x 208.3 x 17.5 mm (12.08" x 8.20" x 0.69")
  • 重量
  • 1.28 kg (2.8 lbs)
  • 端口和连接性
  • 2x USB Type-A
  • 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps)
  • 2x USB Type-C
  • 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps)
  • HDMI
  • 1.4b
  • 读卡器
  • MicroSD
  • Wi-Fi
  • 802.11ax
  • Bluetooth
  • 5.0
  • 音频插孔
  • 3.5 Combo Jack
  • 特点
  • 指纹识别器
  • optional
  • 网络摄像机
  • 背光键盘
  • optional
  • 麦克风
  • 扬声器
  • 光驱

全部 HP ProBook 430 G8 配置

#CommissionsEarned

盒子里有什么?

在包装内,我们发现一些纸质手册和一个45W电源适配器。

设计和结构

这款商务设备相当紧凑。它的重量为1.28公斤,而外形为17.5毫米。它是由铝和塑料制成的。我们认为它的结构感觉很好,尽管盖子和底座都有一些弯曲。

令人惊讶的是,单手就能轻松打开盖子。它的铰链很光滑,允许显示屏一直平放。在这里,你可以看到亚光屏幕周围的薄边框。这款笔记本电脑提供了一个高清网络摄像头,这对会议来说是必不可少的。除此之外,它上面还有一个隐私快门,以及一个可选的红外人脸识别扫描仪。

然后是键盘。这是一个很好的装置,我们发现它在打字时非常舒适。它的键程足够长,而反馈则是点击式的,而且对于办公室使用来说很安静。很明显,这里没有数字键盘,但扬声器放在键盘的两侧。

在它的下面,是触摸板。它提供了流畅的滑行体验和相对良好的跟踪。在它的右边,你可以得到一个可选的指纹识别器。

把笔记本倒过来,你会发现一个通风栅。热空气分别从背面的一个通风口排出。

端口

在左侧,有一个安全插槽,一个USB Type-A 3.2(Gen. 1)端口,一个音频插孔和一个MicroSD读卡器。然后,在右边,有充电插头、一个支持DisplayPort 1.2的USB Type-C 3.2(Gen. 2)端口、一个USB Type-A 3.2(Gen. 1)端口和一个HDMI 1.4b接口。

拆卸、升级选项和维护

这个设备很容易拆开。首先,你需要解开5个带帽的十字头螺钉。然后,从后面开始撬动底板。

在里面,我们看到一个相当小的45Wh电池。要取下它,你必须解开6颗十字头螺钉。然后,拔掉电池连接器,把它从机箱上拿开。

说到可升级性,有两个SODIMM插槽。它们允许内存扩展到32GB。存储方面,有一个M.2 PCIe x4插槽。

在冷却方面,我们看到一根热管,一个相当小的散热器,以及一个平均大小的风扇。

显示质量

HP ProBook 430 G8配备了全高清IPS面板,友达光电AUOCB8F。它的对角线是13.3英寸(33.78厘米),分辨率 – 1920х 1080p。此外,屏幕比例为16:9,像素密度 – 166 ppi,其间距 – 0.153 х 0.153 mm。当从至少53厘米处观看时,该屏幕可被视为视网膜(从这个距离,普通人的眼睛无法看到单个像素)。

这个屏幕的可视角度很好。我们提供不同角度的图像来评估质量。

此外,还有一个锁定焦点和曝光的视频。

测量的最大亮度在屏幕中间为285尼特(cd/m2),整个表面的平均亮度为278尼特(cd/m2),最大偏差为6%。在白色屏幕和最大亮度下的相关色温为6930K–比sRGB的6500K标准温度更冷。
在下面的插图中,你可以看到显示器在均匀性方面的表现。下图显示了操作亮度水平(大约140尼特)的情况–在这种特殊情况下,亮度为73%(白色水平=142cd/m2,黑色水平=0.1cd/m2)。
dE2000的值不应该超过4.0,如果你打算使用笔记本电脑进行色彩敏感的工作,这个参数是你应该首先检查的参数之一(最大公差为2.0)。对比度是非常好的 – 1470:1。

为了确保我们在同一起跑线上,我们想给你介绍一下sRGB色域和Adobe RGB。首先,有一个CIE 1976统一色度图,它代表了人眼可见的颜色光谱,让你更好地感知色域的覆盖范围和颜色的准确性。

在黑色三角形内,你会看到标准色域(sRGB),它被数百万人在高清电视和网络上使用。至于Adobe RGB,这是用于专业相机、显示器等的打印。基本上,黑三角内的颜色被大家使用,这也是主流笔记本的色彩质量和色彩准确性的重要部分。

尽管如此,我们还是包括了其他色彩空间,如电影公司使用的著名的DCI-P3标准,以及数字UHD Rec.2020标准。然而,Rec.2020仍然是未来的事情,今天的显示器很难很好地覆盖它。我们还包括所谓的迈克尔-波因特色域,或波因特色域,它代表了每天自然发生在我们周围的颜色。

黄色虚线表示HP ProBook 430 G8的色域覆盖率。

它的显示屏覆盖了CIE1976中的sRGB/ITU-R BT.709(网络/高清电视标准)的56%

我们的 “设计和游戏 “配置文件在140cd/m2的亮度和sRGB伽玛模式下提供最佳的色温(6500K)。

我们用24种常用的颜色测试了显示器的准确性,如浅色和深色的人类皮肤、蓝天、绿草、橙色等。你可以在工厂条件下查看结果,也可以在 “设计和游戏 “配置文件下查看。

下面你可以比较HP ProBook 430 G8在默认设置(左)和 “游戏和网页设计 “配置文件(右)的得分。

下图显示了显示器对图像中真正的黑暗部分的再现能力,这在低环境光下观看电影或玩游戏时是至关重要的。

图片的左边代表了原始设置下的显示器,而右边则是激活了 “游戏和网页设计 “配置文件。在横轴上,你会发现灰度,而在纵轴上–显示器的亮度。在下面的两张图中,你可以很容易地自己检查你的显示器如何处理最暗的细微差别,但请记住,这也取决于你当前显示器的设置、校准、视角和周围的光线条件。

响应时间(游戏能力)

我们用通常的 “黑到白 “和 “白到黑 “的方法测试像素的反应时间,从10%到90%,反之亦然。

我们记录了下降时间+上升时间=29ms

之后,我们用通常的 “从灰到灰 “的方法测试像素的反应时间,从50%的白色到80%的白色,反之,在10%到90%的振幅之间。

健康影响–PWM/蓝光

PWM(屏幕闪动)

脉宽调制(PWM)是一种控制显示器亮度的简单方法。当你降低亮度时,背光的光强度并没有降低,而是由电子装置以人眼无法分辨的频率关闭和开启。在这些光脉冲中,光/无光的时间比例变化,而亮度保持不变,这对你的眼睛是有害的。你可以在我们关于PWM的专门文章中阅读更多相关内容。

HP ProBook 430 G8的显示屏完全不使用PWM。这使得它在长时间使用时很舒适,在这方面不会对你的眼睛和大脑产生任何伤害。

蓝光排放

安装我们的Health-Guard配置文件,不仅可以消除PWM,还可以减少有害的蓝光排放,同时保持屏幕颜色的感知准确性。如果你对蓝光不熟悉,TL;DR版本是–对你的眼睛、皮肤和整个身体产生负面影响的排放。你可以在我们关于蓝光的专门文章中找到更多相关信息

购买我们的资料

由于我们的配置文件是为每个单独的显示器模型量身定做的,这篇文章和其各自的配置文件包是为HP ProBook 430 G8配置的13.3英寸AUO AUOCB8F(FHD,1920 × 1080)IPS面板。

*如果你在下载购买的文件时遇到问题,请尝试使用不同的浏览器来打开你通过电子邮件收到的链接。如果下载目标是一个.php文件,而不是一个档案,请将文件扩展名改为.zip,或与我们联系,bg.laptopmedia@gmail.com。

点击这里阅读更多关于档案的信息。

除了获得高效和健康友好的配置文件,购买LaptopMedia的产品,您还可以支持我们实验室的发展,我们在实验室测试设备,以产生最客观的评论。

办公室工作

Office Work应该主要由那些花大部分时间看文本、表格或仅仅是浏览的用户使用。该配置文件旨在通过保持平坦的伽玛曲线(2.20)、本机色温和精确的色彩来提供更好的清晰度。

设计与游戏

本资料针对专业处理色彩的设计师,以及游戏和电影。设计与游戏》将显示面板发挥到了极致,使其在白点D65的网页和高清电视的sRGB IEC61966-2-1标准中尽可能准确。

卫生保健

Health-Guard消除了有害的脉宽调制(PWM),并减少了影响我们的眼睛和身体的负蓝光。 由于它是针对每个面板量身定制的,因此可以保持色彩在视觉上的准确性。 Health-Guard模拟纸张,因此大大减轻了眼睛的压力。

Get all 3 profiles with 33% discount

声音

HP ProBook 430 G8的扬声器产生的声音质量很好。然而,我们发现整个频谱都有偏差。

驱动程序

这款笔记本的所有驱动程序和工具都可以在这里找到。 https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/hp-probook-430-g8-notebook-pc/37973139

电池

现在,我们进行电池测试,打开Windows更好的性能设置,屏幕亮度调整到120尼特,并关闭所有其他程序,除了我们正在测试笔记本的程序。在这里,你会得到一个45瓦时的电池,它可以让你持续10小时44分钟的网络浏览,或8小时20分钟的视频播放。

CPU选项

这个设备可以搭配Core i3-1115G4,Core i5-1135G7,或Core i7-1165G7。

HP ProBook 430 G8 CPU variants

Here you can see an approximate comparison between the CPUs that can be found in the HP ProBook 430 G8 models on the market. This way you can decide for yourself which HP ProBook 430 G8 model is the best bang for your buck.

Note: The chart shows the cheapest different CPU configurations so you should check what the other specifications of these laptops are by clicking on the laptop’s name / CPU.

GPU选项

至于图形,你可以得到以下之一 – Xe Graphics G4、Xe Graphics G7(80EU)和Xe Graphics G7(96EU)。而有些配置可能会配备GeForce MX450。

HP ProBook 430 G8 GPU variants

Here you can see an approximate comparison between the GPUs that can be found in the HP ProBook 430 G8 models on the market. This way you can decide for yourself which HP ProBook 430 G8 model is the best bang for your buck.

Note: The chart shows the cheapest different GPU configurations so you should check what the other specifications of these laptops are by clicking on the laptop’s name / GPU.

游戏测试

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GO高清1080p, 低(检查设置)高清1080p,中(检查设置)高清1080p,最大(检查设置)
平均FPS165 fps121帧64帧

DOTA 2高清1080p,低(检查设置)高清1080p,正常(检查设置)高清1080p,高(检查设置)
平均FPS139 fps90 fps58帧

温度和舒适度

CPU最大负荷

在这个测试中,我们在CPU核心上使用100%,监测其频率和芯片温度。第一栏显示计算机对短负荷(2-10秒)的反应,第二栏模拟一个严肃的任务(15-30秒之间),第三栏是一个很好的指标,说明笔记本电脑对长负荷的反应如何,如视频渲染。

平均核心频率(基本频率+X);CPU温度。

英特尔酷睿i5-1135G7 (15W TDP)0:02 – 0:10 秒0:15 – 0:30秒10:00 – 15:00 分钟
惠普ProBook 430 G83.32 GHz (B+38%) @ 97°C @ 35W2.74 GHz (B+14%) @ 89°C @ 24W2.29 GHz (B-5%) @ 75°C @ 17W
Acer Swift 3 (SF314-511)3.15 GHz (B+31%) @ 91°C @ 34W2.89 GHz (B+20%) @ 91°C @ 28W2.69 GHz (B+12%) @ 91°C @ 25W
微软Surface Laptop 4 (13.5)3.80 GHz (B+58%) @ 80°C @ 46W3.62 GHz (B+51%) @ 89°C @ 43W1.99 GHz (B-17%) @ 60°C @ 13W
华硕 VivoBook 15 OLED K5133.39 GHz (B+41%) @ 83°C @ 40W3.28 GHz (B+34%) @ 91°C @ 37W2.96 GHz (B+23%) @ 85°C @ 28W
微星Summit E13 Flip Evo3.65 GHz (B+52%) @ 96°C @ 45W3.31 GHz (B+38%) @ 96°C @ 47W3.03 GHz (B+25%) @ 96°C @ 29W
戴尔XPS 13 9310 (二合一)3.36 GHz (B+40%) @ 99°C @ 41W3.16 GHz (B+32%) @ 99°C @ 37W1.92 GHz @ 72°C @ 16W
戴尔XPS 13 93103.15 GHz (B+31%) @ 100°C @ 40W2.73 GHz (B+14%) @ 100°C @ 30W1.65 GHz @ 73°C @ 15W
戴尔Vostro 14 54023.02 GHz (B+26%) @ 99°C @ 29W2.61 GHz (B+9%) @ 99°C @ 25W2.00 GHz @ 76°C @ 15W
微星现代15 (A11X)3.59 GHz (B+50%) @ 94°C @ 44W3.45 GHz (B+44%) @ 95°C @ 40W3.18 GHz (B+33%) @ 91°C @ 34W
联想ThinkBook 14s Yoga3.52 GHz (B+47%) @ 94°C3.24 GHz (B+35%) @ 94°C2.63 GHz (B+10%) @ 75°C
联想Yoga 7 (14)3.34 GHz (B+39%) @ 94°C2.97 GHz (B+24%) @ 94°C2.39 GHz @ 75°C
宏碁Aspire 5 (A514-54)3.54 GHz (B+48%) @ 87°C2.01 GHz @ 66°C2.03 GHz @ 67°C

尽管它是一个13英寸的机器,ProBook 430 G8表现得相当好。当然,它不在微星Summit E13 Flip Evo的行列中,但却能舒适地击败XPS 13。

满载时的舒适度

正如对一台商务设备所期望的那样,极端的工作负荷不会使笔记本电脑出现真空吸尘器的情况。相反,它相当安静,而键盘上最热的地方与人体相当相似。

评语

商务笔记本以其简单性、良好的外观和稳定性而闻名。归根结底,这是对ProBook 430 G8的恰当描述。它的输入设备给我们留下了深刻的印象,对于这一类的笔记本电脑来说,它的输入设备是很到位的。

除此之外,还有隐私快门、指纹识别器和可选的红外人脸识别扫描仪等功能,这些都会提高你的安全性。此外,你还得到一个硬件TPM 2.0模块。

惠普ProBook 430 G8的IPS面板(友达光电AUOCB8F)具有全高清分辨率,舒适的可视角度,以及非常好的对比度。值得庆幸的是,它的背光灯没有使用PWM进行亮度调节。另一方面,色彩覆盖率相当有限,仅为sRGB的56%。坦率地说,这实际上是一个用于商业计算的体面的面板。

考虑到13英寸的屏幕尺寸,比体面更重要的是内存升级选项的存在。根据制造商的说法,你有两个SODIMM插槽,最多可容纳32GB的DDR4。此外,还有一个单一的M.2 PCIe x4插槽用于快速存储。

当然,有一些东西我们并不特别喜欢。但这个名单绝对不长。除了颜色覆盖面窄之外,扬声器也不完全是明星级的。尽管它们是正面的。

从好的方面看,端口的选择很好,有两个USB Type-A 3.2(Gen. 1)端口,一个HDMI 1.4b接口,以及一个MicroSD卡插槽。的确,没有Thunderbolt连接,但USB Type-C端口以3.2(Gen.2)的速度运行,支持DisplayPort 1.2输出。

在一天结束的时候,我们认为ProBook 430 G8完全做到了它的目的。它有足够的速度,而高达11小时的电池寿命意味着它应该能让你在一次充电后度过整个工作日。

你可以在我们的规格系统中查看价格和配置。 https://laptopmedia.com/series/hp-probook-430-g8/

Pros

  • 适当的价格
  • 紧凑型设计,质量尚可
  • 很好的输入设备
  • 没有PWM (AUO AUOCB8F)
  • 功能丰富的I/O(包括一个MicroSD卡插槽)
  • 良好的电池寿命


Cons

  • 缺少Thunderbolt连接
  • 覆盖56%的sRGB (AUO AUOCB8F)

BEST LAPTOPS FOR GAMES

Top 100 Best Laptops for Apex Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for GTA V Top 100 Best Laptops for Red Dead Redemption 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for ARK: Survival Evolved Top 100 Best Laptops for AC: Odyssey Top 100 Best Laptops for AC Valhalla [AnvilNext 2.0] Top 100 Best Laptops for Battlefield 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Borderlands 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Top 100 Best Laptops for CS:GO Top 100 Best Laptops for Cyberpunk 2077 Top 100 Best Laptops for Darksiders Genesis Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Top 100 Best Laptops for DOOM Eternal Top 100 Best Laptops for DOTA 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2021 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Far Cry New Dawn Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 19 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 20 Top 100 Best Laptops for FIFA 21 Top 100 Best Laptops for For Honor Top 100 Best Laptops for Fortnite Top 100 Best Laptops for Gears 5 Top 100 Best Laptops for Halo: Reach Top 100 Best Laptops for Hearthstone Top 100 Best Laptops for League of Legends Top 100 Best Laptops for Metro Exodus Top 100 Best Laptops for Minecraft Top 100 Best Laptops for Need For Speed Heat Top 100 Best Laptops for Overwatch Top 100 Best Laptops for PES 2020 Top 100 Best Laptops for PUBG Top 100 Best Laptops for Resident Evil 2 [RE Engine] Top 100 Best Laptops for Rise of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Rocket League Top 100 Best Laptops for Shadow of the Tomb Raider Top 100 Best Laptops for Team Fortress 2 Top 100 Best Laptops for The Witcher 3 Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Wildlands Top 100 Best Laptops for TC: Six Siege Top 100 Best Laptops for Total War: THREE KINGDOMS Top 100 Best Laptops for Warframe Top 100 Best Laptops for World of Tanks

HP ProBook 430 G8 review – a really good business laptop

If you are in the search for a business notebook, then the ProBook 400 series should sound pretty familiar to you. Today, we are going to acquaintance you with the 13-inch ProBook 430 G8. It is offered with some security features like a hardware TPM 2.0 module, as well as the HP Client Security Manager.

This laptop is powered by Intel’s Tiger Lake-U processors, which are not only power efficient, but also pretty powerful. Especially for the porpuses of business computing. And if you happen to need more graphics power, you can configure it with the GeForce MX450.

When it comes to displays, there are two options – a 768p TN panel, and a 1080p IPS panel. In our view, TN panels should be abolished for good, and the first of the two options should never be chosen.

You can check the prices and configurations in our Specs System: https://laptopmedia.com/series/hp-probook-430-g8/

Contents

Specs Sheet

HP ProBook 430 G8 review – a really good business laptop - Specs

  • AUOCB8F
  • Color accuracy  4.2  3.3
  • HDD/SSD
  • up to 2000GB SSD
  • RAM
  • up to 64GB
  • OS
  • Windows 10 Pro, Windows 11 Pro, Windows 10 Home, No OS
  • Battery
  • 45Wh, 3-cell, 41Wh, 3-cell
  • Body material
  • Plastic / Polycarbonate, Aluminum
  • Dimensions
  • 306.8 x 208.3 x 17.5 mm (12.08" x 8.20" x 0.69")
  • Weight
  • 1.28 kg (2.8 lbs)
  • Ports and connectivity
  • 2x USB Type-A
  • 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps)
  • 2x USB Type-C
  • 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps)
  • HDMI
  • 1.4b
  • Card reader
  • MicroSD
  • Wi-Fi
  • 802.11ax
  • Bluetooth
  • 5.0
  • Audio jack
  • 3.5 Combo Jack
  • Features
  • Fingerprint reader
  • optional
  • Web camera
  • Backlit keyboard
  • optional
  • Microphone
  • Speakers
  • Optical drive

All HP ProBook 430 G8 configurations

#CommissionsEarned

What’s in the box?

Inside the package, we found some paper manuals and a 45W power adapter.

Design and construction

This business device is pretty compact. It weighs 1.28 kg, while the profile sits at 17.5mm. It is built out of aluminum and plastic. We think it feels pretty well built, although there is some flex in both the lid and the base.

Surprisingly, the lid opens easily with a single hand. Its hinges are smooth, and allow the display to lay all the way flat. Here, you can see the thin bezels around the matte screen. This laptop is offered with an HD Web camera, which is essential for meetings. In addition to that, there is a privacy shutter on top of it, as well as an optional IR face recognition scanner.

Then comes the keyboard. It is one of the good units out there, and we find it extremely comfortable for typing. Its key travel is long enough, while the feedback is both clicky, and quiet for office use. Obviously, there is no NumPad here, but the speakers are placed on either side of the keyboard.

Beneath it, there is the touchpad. It offers a smooth gliding experience and relatively good tracking. To its right, you get an optional fingerprint reader.

Turn the laptop upside down, and you will find a ventilation grill. Hot air, respectively, is exhausted from a vent on the back.

Ports

On the left side, there is a security slot, a USB Type-A 3.2 (Gen. 1) port, an audio jack, and a MicroSD card reader. Then, on the right, there is the charging plug, a USB Type-C 3.2 (Gen. 2) port with DisplayPort 1.2 support, a USB Type-A 3.2 (Gen. 1) port, and an HDMI 1.4b connector.

Disassembly, upgrade options and maintenance

This device is pretty easy to take apart. First, you need to undo 5 captive Phillips-head screws. Then, pry the bottom panel, starting from the back.

Inside, we see a rather small 45Wh battery. To remove it, you have to undo 6 Phillips-head screws. Then, unplug the battery connector, and take it away from the chassis.

When it comes to upgradability, there are two SODIMM slots. They allow for memory expansion up to 32GB in total. Storage-wise, there is one M.2 PCIe x4 slot.

Looking at the cooling, we see a single heat pipe, a rather small heat sink, and a fan of average size.

Display quality

HP ProBook 430 G8 is equipped with a Full HD IPS panel, AUO AUOCB8F. Its diagonal is 13.3-inch (33.78 cm), and the resolution – 1920 х 1080p. Additionally, the screen ratio is 16:9, the pixel density – 166 ppi, their pitch – 0.153 х 0.153 mm. The screen can be considered Retina when viewed from at least 53 cm (from this distance, the average human eye can’t see the individual pixels).

Viewing angles are excellent on this screen. We offer images at different angles to evaluate the quality.

Also, a video with locked focus and exposure.

The maximum measured brightness is 285 nits (cd/m2) in the middle of the screen and 278 nits (cd/m2) average across the surface with a maximum deviation of 6%. The Correlated Color Temperature on a white screen and at maximum brightness is 6930K – colder than the 6500K standard temperature for sRGB.
In the illustration below you can see how the display performs from a uniformity perspective. The illustration below shows how matters are for operational brightness levels (approximately 140 nits) – in this particular case at 73% Brightness (White level = 142 cd/m2, Black level = 0.1 cd/m2).
Values of dE2000 over 4.0 should not occur, and this parameter is one of the first you should check if you intend to use the laptop for color-sensitive work (a maximum tolerance of 2.0 ). The contrast ratio is very good – 1470:1.

To make sure we are on the same page, we would like to give you a little introduction to the sRGB color gamut and the Adobe RGB. To start, there’s the CIE 1976 Uniform Chromaticity Diagram that represents the visible specter of colors by the human eye, giving you a better perception of the color gamut coverage and the color accuracy.

Inside the black triangle, you will see the standard color gamut (sRGB) that is being used by millions of people on HDTV and on the web. As for the Adobe RGB, this is used in professional cameras, monitors, etc for printing. Basically, colors inside the black triangle are used by everyone and this is the essential part of the color quality and color accuracy of a mainstream notebook.

Still, we’ve included other color spaces like the famous DCI-P3 standard used by movie studios, as well as the digital UHD Rec.2020 standard. Rec.2020, however, is still a thing of the future and it’s difficult for today’s displays to cover that well. We’ve also included the so-called Michael Pointer gamut, or Pointer’s gamut, which represents the colors that naturally occur around us every day.

The yellow dotted line shows HP ProBook 430 G8’s color gamut coverage.

Its display covers 56% of the sRGB/ITU-R BT.709 (web/HDTV standard) in CIE1976.

Our “Design and Gaming” profile delivers optimal color temperature (6500K) at 140 cd/m2 luminance and sRGB gamma mode.

We tested the accuracy of the display with 24 commonly used colors like light and dark human skin, blue sky, green grass, orange, etc. You can check out the results at factory condition and also, with the “Design and Gaming” profile.

Below you can compare the scores of HP ProBook 430 G8 with the default settings (left), and with the “Gaming and Web design” profile (right).

The next figure shows how well the display is able to reproduce really dark parts of an image, which is essential when watching movies or playing games in low ambient light.

The left side of the image represents the display with stock settings, while the right one is with the “Gaming and Web Design” profile activated. On the horizontal axis, you will find the grayscale, and on the vertical axis – the luminance of the display. On the two graphs below you can easily check for yourself how your display handles the darkest nuances but keep in mind that this also depends on the settings of your current display, the calibration, the viewing angle, and the surrounding light conditions.

Response time (Gaming capabilities)

We test the reaction time of the pixels with the usual “black-to-white” and “white-to-black” method from 10% to 90% and vice versa.

We recorded Fall Time + Rise Time = 29 ms.

After that, we test the reaction time of the pixels with the usual “Gray-to-Gray” method from 50% White to 80% White and vice versa between 10% and 90% of the amplitude.

Health impact – PWM / Blue Light

PWM (Screen flickering)

Pulse-width modulation (PWM) is an easy way to control monitor brightness. When you lower the brightness, the light intensity of the backlight is not lowered, but instead turned off and on by the electronics with a frequency indistinguishable to the human eye. In these light impulses, the light/no-light time ratio varies, while brightness remains unchanged, which is harmful to your eyes. You can read more about that in our dedicated article on PWM.

HP ProBook 430 G8’s display doesn’t use PWM at all. This makes it comfortable for long periods of use, without presenting any harm to your eyes and brain in this aspect.

Blue light emissions

Installing our Health-Guard profile not only eliminates PWM but also reduces the harmful Blue Light emissions while keeping the colors of the screen perceptually accurate. If you’re not familiar with the Blue light, the TL;DR version is – emissions that negatively affect your eyes, skin, and your whole body. You can find more information about that in our dedicated article on Blue Light

Buy our profiles

Since our profiles are tailored for each individual display model, this article and its respective profile package are meant for HP ProBook 430 G8 configurations with 13.3″ AUO AUOCB8F (FHD, 1920 × 1080) IPS panel.

*Should you have problems with downloading the purchased file, try using a different browser to open the link you’ll receive via e-mail. If the download target is a .php file instead of an archive, change the file extension to .zip or contact us at bg.laptopmedia@gmail.com.

Read more about the profiles HERE.

In addition to receiving efficient and health-friendly profiles, by buying LaptopMedia's products you also support the development of our labs, where we test devices in order to produce the most objective reviews possible.

Office Work

Office Work should be used mostly by users who spend most of the time looking at pieces of text, tables or just surfing. This profile aims to deliver better distinctness and clarity by keeping a flat gamma curve (2.20), native color temperature and perceptually accurate colors.

Design and Gaming

This profile is aimed at designers who work with colors professionally, and for games and movies as well. Design and Gaming takes display panels to their limits, making them as accurate as possible in the sRGB IEC61966-2-1 standard for Web and HDTV, at white point D65.

Health-Guard

Health-Guard eliminates the harmful Pulse-Width Modulation (PWM) and reduces the negative Blue Light which affects our eyes and body. Since it’s custom tailored for every panel, it manages to keep the colors perceptually accurate. Health-Guard simulates paper so the pressure on the eyes is greatly reduced.

Get all 3 profiles with 33% discount

Sound

HP ProBook 430 G8’s speakers produce a sound of good quality. However, we found deviations across the entire frequency spectrum.

Drivers

All of the drivers and utilities for this notebook can be found here: https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/hp-probook-430-g8-notebook-pc/37973139

Battery

Now, we conduct the battery tests with Windows Better performance setting turned on, screen brightness adjusted to 120 nits, and all other programs turned off except for the one we are testing the notebook with. Here, you get a 45Wh battery that will last you for 10 hours and 44 minutes of Web browsing, or 8 hours and 20 minutes of video playback.

CPU options

This device can be paired with a Core i3-1115G4, Core i5-1135G7, or Core i7-1165G7.

HP ProBook 430 G8 CPU variants

Here you can see an approximate comparison between the CPUs that can be found in the HP ProBook 430 G8 models on the market. This way you can decide for yourself which HP ProBook 430 G8 model is the best bang for your buck.

Note: The chart shows the cheapest different CPU configurations so you should check what the other specifications of these laptops are by clicking on the laptop’s name / CPU.

GPU options

As for the graphics, you get one of the following – Xe Graphics G4, Xe Graphics G7 (80EU), and Xe Graphics G7 (96EU). And some configurations may be equipped with a GeForce MX450.

HP ProBook 430 G8 GPU variants

Here you can see an approximate comparison between the GPUs that can be found in the HP ProBook 430 G8 models on the market. This way you can decide for yourself which HP ProBook 430 G8 model is the best bang for your buck.

Note: The chart shows the cheapest different GPU configurations so you should check what the other specifications of these laptops are by clicking on the laptop’s name / GPU.

Gaming tests

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GOHD 1080p, Low (Check settings)HD 1080p, Medium (Check settings)HD 1080p, MAX (Check settings)
Average FPS165 fps121 fps64 fps

DOTA 2HD 1080p, Low (Check settings)HD 1080p, Normal (Check settings)HD 1080p, High (Check settings)
Average FPS139 fps90 fps58 fps

Temperatures and comfort

Max CPU load

In this test we use 100% on the CPU cores, monitoring their frequencies and chip temperature. The first column shows a computer’s reaction to a short load (2-10 seconds), the second column simulates a serious task (between 15 and 30 seconds), and the third column is a good indicator of how good the laptop is for long loads such as video rendering.

Average core frequency (base frequency + X); CPU temp.

Intel Core i5-1135G7 (15W TDP)0:02 – 0:10 sec0:15 – 0:30 sec10:00 – 15:00 min
HP ProBook 430 G83.32 GHz (B+38%) @ 97°C @ 35W2.74 GHz (B+14%) @ 89°C @ 24W2.29 GHz (B-5%) @ 75°C @ 17W
Acer Swift 3 (SF314-511)3.15 GHz (B+31%) @ 91°C @ 34W2.89 GHz (B+20%) @ 91°C @ 28W2.69 GHz (B+12%) @ 91°C @ 25W
Microsoft Surface Laptop 4 (13.5)3.80 GHz (B+58%) @ 80°C @ 46W3.62 GHz (B+51%) @ 89°C @ 43W1.99 GHz (B-17%) @ 60°C @ 13W
ASUS VivoBook 15 OLED K5133.39 GHz (B+41%) @ 83°C @ 40W3.28 GHz (B+34%) @ 91°C @ 37W2.96 GHz (B+23%) @ 85°C @ 28W
MSI Summit E13 Flip Evo3.65 GHz (B+52%) @ 96°C @ 45W3.31 GHz (B+38%) @ 96°C @ 47W3.03 GHz (B+25%) @ 96°C @ 29W
Dell XPS 13 9310 (2-in-1)3.36 GHz (B+40%) @ 99°C @ 41W3.16 GHz (B+32%) @ 99°C @ 37W1.92 GHz @ 72°C @ 16W
Dell XPS 13 93103.15 GHz (B+31%) @ 100°C @ 40W2.73 GHz (B+14%) @ 100°C @ 30W1.65 GHz @ 73°C @ 15W
Dell Vostro 14 54023.02 GHz (B+26%) @ 99°C @ 29W2.61 GHz (B+9%) @ 99°C @ 25W2.00 GHz @ 76°C @ 15W
MSI Modern 15 (A11X)3.59 GHz (B+50%) @ 94°C @ 44W3.45 GHz (B+44%) @ 95°C @ 40W3.18 GHz (B+33%) @ 91°C @ 34W
Lenovo ThinkBook 14s Yoga3.52 GHz (B+47%) @ 94°C3.24 GHz (B+35%) @ 94°C2.63 GHz (B+10%) @ 75°C
Lenovo Yoga 7 (14)3.34 GHz (B+39%) @ 94°C2.97 GHz (B+24%) @ 94°C2.39 GHz @ 75°C
Acer Aspire 5 (A514-54)3.54 GHz (B+48%) @ 87°C2.01 GHz @ 66°C2.03 GHz @ 67°C

Even though it is a 13-incher, the ProBook 430 G8 performs pretty well. Of course, it is out of the league of the MSI Summit E13 Flip Evo but comfortably beats the XPS 13.

Comfort during full load

As expected for a business device, an extreme workload won’t bring the vacuum cleaner out of the laptop. Instead, it is pretty quiet, while the warmest spot on the keyboard is pretty similar to that of the human body.

Verdict

Business notebooks are famous for their simplicity, good looks, and stability. Ultimately, this is a fitting description for the ProBook 430 G8. We were really impressed by its input devices, which are on point for a laptop in this category.

In addition to that, there are features like the privacy shutter, fingerprint reader, and optional IR face recognition scanner, which will improve your security. Plus, you get a hardware TPM 2.0 module.

HP ProBook 430 G8’s IPS panel (AUO AUOCB8F) has a Full HD resolution, comfortable viewing angles, and a very good contrast ratio. Thankfully, its backlight doesn’t use PWM for brightness adjustment. On the other hand, the color coverage is pretty limited at 56% of sRGB. To be frank, this is actually a decent panel for business computing.

What is even more than decent, considering the 13-inch screen size, is the presence of memory upgrade options. You get two SODIMM slots for up to 32GB of DDR4, according to the manufacturer. In addition, there is a single M.2 PCIe x4 slot for fast storage.

Of course, there are some things we didn’t particularly like. But the list is definitely not long. In addition to the narrow color coverage, the speakers are not exactly stellar. Even though they are front-facing.

On the bright side, the port selection is great with two USB Type-A 3.2 (Gen. 1) ports, an HDMI 1.4b connector, and a MicroSD card slot. Indeed, there is no Thunderbolt connection, but the USB Type-C port runs at 3.2 (Gen. 2) speeds and supports DisplayPort 1.2 output.

At the end of the day, we think that the ProBook 430 G8 does exactly what it’s intended to do. It is plenty fast, and the battery life of up to 11 hours means it should last you through the entire workday on a single charge.

You can check the prices and configurations in our Specs System: https://laptopmedia.com/series/hp-probook-430-g8/

Pros

  • Adequate price
  • Compact design with decent quality
  • Great input devices
  • No PWM (AUO AUOCB8F)
  • Feature-packed I/O (includes a MicroSD card slot)
  • Good battery life


Cons

  • Lacks Thunderbolt connectivity
  • Covers 56% of sRGB (AUO AUOCB8F)