联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022)评论

在这一点上,要把一台联想笔记本与另一台区分开来真的越来越难。该品牌不仅有ThinkPads、IdeaPads、Legions和Yogas,而且其中一些还有自己的迷你版本。例如,Yoga有敞篷车和 “超薄 “变体,是一种蛤壳式设备。

此外,Yoga Slim可以有香草型、专业型和ProX型。今天,我们将介绍专业型。特别是,我们正在谈论AMD版本。它具有Ryzen 6000HS处理器。它们在一定程度上是节能的,同时提供与普通45W芯片几乎相同的性能。

事实上,AMD称这些CPU为 “创造者版”,这几乎可以告诉你这台笔记本电脑的目标是什么。当然,这不是一个非常实惠的产品,但由于缺乏专用的GPU,使得它的预算稍微可以承受。

不过,这不应该让你失望。AMD现在在其移动处理器中集成了RDNA 2芯片。他们原生支持光线追踪等功能。我们怀疑这对游戏来说是否有任何用处,但iGPU的一般能力明显优于上一代Vega选项。

在这里,显示屏也是主要的讨论点之一。有三种选择–2.2K IPS,2.8K IPS,或2.8K OLED显示屏。两块配备2.8K分辨率的面板都具有90Hz的刷新率,你应该期待OLED装置的反应速度明显更快。

你可以在我们的规格系统中查看价格和配置。 https://laptopmedia.com/series/lenovo-yoga-slim-7-pro-14-2022/

Contents

规格表

Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14", 2022) - 规格

  • BOE NV140DRM-N61 (BOE0931)
  • 颜色精度  4.1  1.3
  • HDD/SSD
  • 以至于 1000GB SSD
  • M.2 槽
  • 1x 2280 PCIe NVMe 4.0 x4  看照片
  • RAM
  • up to 16GB
  • OS
  • Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home
  • 蓄电池
  • 61Wh
  • 车身材料
  • Aluminum
  • 外形尺寸
  • 312.4 x 221.4 x 14.6 - 14.9 mm (12.30" x 8.72" x 0.57")
  • 重量
  • 1.39 kg (3.1 lbs)
  • 端口和连接性
  • 1x USB Type-A
  • 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps), Sleep and Charge
  • 1x USB Type-C
  • 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps), Power Delivery (PD), DisplayPort
  • 1x USB Type-C
  • 4.0, Power Delivery (PD), DisplayPort
  • 读卡器
  • Ethernet LAN
  • Wi-Fi
  • 802.11ax
  • Bluetooth
  • 5.1
  • 音频插孔
  • 3.5mm Combo Jack
  • 特点
  • 指纹识别器
  • 网络摄像机
  • FHD with fixed focus + IR
  • 背光键盘
  • 麦克风
  • Dual Array Microphone with Noise Cancellation, near-field
  • 扬声器
  • 2x 2W, Stereo Speakers
  • 光驱
  • 安全锁槽

盒子里有什么?

这款笔记本捆绑了强制性文件和一个100W USB Type-C充电器。

设计和结构

联想说这款笔记本是Yoga Slim 7 Pro,而且确实很苗条。我们说的是厚度不到15毫米,重量仅有1.39公斤。

除了凉爽的触感之外,全铝底盘还提供了更大的好处。这款笔记本电脑尽管外形娇小,但相当耐折。

令人惊讶的是,或者说不是,单手就能轻松打开盖子。这揭示了哑光盖子周围的薄边框(在我们的案例中)。OLED设备采用了熊猫王玻璃制造的玻璃盖。

在这里,你会发现一个1080p网络摄像头,以及一个红外人脸识别扫描仪和一个接近传感器。这使Windows Hello成为可能,另外还有一些隐藏在联想Vantage应用程序中的功能。它们相当整洁,但如果你忘记禁用它们,就会很烦人。我们说的是 “零接触 “登录、锁定和视频播放。要找到这些功能,只需在应用程序本身搜索 “Zero touch”。

有趣的是,上述所有的额外功能都是默认启用的。不用说,在我们的电池测试中,我们花了一些时间来弄清楚为什么它时常暂停视频。

尽管如此,在键盘上,我们看到一个相当舒适的装置。它有一个两段式背光,也可以在自动模式下打开。键程相当平均,但反馈很灵敏,这也是打字舒适的原因。

与大多数联想设备不同,触摸板有一个玻璃罩。这提供了良好的平滑度。此外,它具有准确的跟踪功能,反应相当灵敏。

在底板上,你会看到两个扬声器开孔,以及通风格栅。排热是通过底座和盖子之间的两个通风口进行的。

端口

在左侧,有一个USB Type-C 3.2(Gen. 2)端口和一个USB4,工作速度为40Gbps。这两个端口都支持Power Delivery 3.0,以及DisplayPort 1.4输出。切换到右侧,你会发现电源按钮,一个USB Type-A 3.2(Gen.1)端口,以及一个音频插孔。

拆卸、升级选项和维护

要打开这个笔记本,你需要解开7个Torx头的螺丝。然后,用塑料工具撬开底板,将其从机箱中取出。

在这里,我们有一个61Wh的电池组。它可以持续18小时的网络浏览,或12小时30分钟的视频播放。要把电池取出来,你需要解开5个十字头螺丝。然后,从主板上拔下连接器。之后,你需要小心地把Wi-Fi天线线从顶部解开,把扬声器线从电池外壳底部解开。

不幸的是,这里的内存是焊接在主板上的。该设备可以在配置中找到高达16GB的LPDDR5内存,工作频率为6400MHz。存储方面,有一个M.2 PCIe x4插槽,支持第四代SSD。

联想提供了适当的冷却,包括两个热管、两个风扇和VRM上的散热器。

显示质量

在我们测试的配置中,联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)有一块60Hz的2.2K IPS面板–京东方NV140DRM-N61(LEN140WU+,BOE0931)。其对角线为14英寸(35.6厘米),分辨率为2240 x 1400像素。屏幕比例为16:10,我们看到的像素密度为-188 ppi,间距为0.13 х 0.13 mm。在等于或大于46厘米(18英寸)的距离上看,屏幕变成了视网膜(从这个距离上看,人的眼睛不再区分独立的像素,这对看笔记本电脑来说是正常的)。

视角很好。我们提供45°的图像来评估图像质量。

此外,还有一个锁定焦点和曝光的视频。

我们测得屏幕中间的最大亮度为328尼特,整个区域的平均亮度为302尼特,最大偏差为13%。白屏上的相关色温为6670K–比sRGB标准的最佳值6500K略冷。
在下面的插图中,你可以看到主显示器从均匀性的角度来看的表现。换句话说,就是光源的漏光情况。

dE2000的值不应该超过4.0,如果你打算用笔记本电脑进行色彩敏感的工作,这个参数是你应该首先检查的参数之一。对比度非常好 – 1570:1。

为了确保我们在同一起跑线上,我们想给你介绍一下sRGB色域和Adobe RGB。首先,有一个CIE 1976统一色度图,它代表了人眼可见的颜色光谱,让你更好地感知色域的覆盖范围和颜色的准确性。

在黑色三角形内,你会看到标准色域(sRGB),它被数百万人在高清电视和网络上使用。至于Adobe RGB,这是用于专业相机、显示器等的打印。基本上,黑三角内的颜色被所有人使用,这是主流笔记本的色彩质量和色彩准确性的基本部分。

尽管如此,我们还是包括了其他色彩空间,如电影公司使用的著名的DCI-P3标准,以及数字UHD Rec.2020标准。然而,Rec.2020仍然是未来的事情,今天的显示器很难很好地覆盖它。我们还包括所谓的迈克尔-波因特色域,或波因特色域,它代表了每天自然发生在我们周围的颜色。

黄色虚线显示了联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)的色域覆盖。

它的显示屏覆盖了CIE1976的sRGB/ITU-R BT.709(网络/高清电视标准)的96%

我们的 “设计和游戏 “配置文件在140cd/m2的亮度和sRGB伽玛模式下提供最佳的色温(6500K)。

我们用24种常用的颜色测试了显示器的准确性,如人类皮肤的浅色和深色、蓝天、绿草、橙色等。你可以看看在出厂条件下的结果,也可以看看在 “设计和游戏 “配置文件下的结果。

下面你可以比较联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)在默认设置下的得分–左边,以及在 “游戏和网页设计 “配置文件下的得分–右边。

下图显示了显示器能够很好地再现图像中真正的黑暗部分,这对于在低环境光线下观看电影或玩游戏来说是至关重要的。

图片的左边代表了原始设置下的显示器,而右边则是激活了 “游戏和网页设计 “配置文件。在横轴上,你会发现灰度,而在纵轴上–显示器的亮度。在下面的两张图中,你可以很容易地自己检查你的显示器如何处理最暗的细微差别,但请记住,这也取决于你当前显示器的设置、校准、视角和周围的光线条件。

响应时间(游戏能力)

我们用通常的 “黑到白 “和 “白到黑 “的方法测试像素的反应时间,从10%到90%,反之亦然。

我们记录了下降时间+上升时间=31ms

之后,我们用通常的 “从灰到灰 “的方法测试像素的反应时间,从50%的白色到80%的白色,反之,在10%到90%的振幅之间。

PWM(屏幕闪动)

脉宽调制(PWM)是控制显示器亮度的一个简单方法。当你降低亮度时,背光的光强度并没有降低,而是由电子装置以人眼无法分辨的频率关闭和开启。在这些光脉冲中,光/无光的时间比例变化,而亮度保持不变,这对你的眼睛是有害的。你可以在我们关于PWM的专门文章中阅读更多相关内容。

联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)的显示屏在任何时候都不使用PWM来调整其亮度。这意味着它在长时间的游戏过程中是舒适的,不会在这方面伤害到你的眼睛。

蓝光排放

安装我们的Health-Guard配置文件,不仅可以消除PWM,还可以减少有害的蓝光排放,同时保持屏幕颜色的感观准确。如果你对蓝光不熟悉,TL;DR版本是–对你的眼睛、皮肤和整个身体产生负面影响的排放。你可以在我们关于蓝光的专门文章中找到更多相关信息。

光泽度测量

在高环境光条件下,有光泽涂层的显示器有时是不方便的。我们显示了在显示屏关闭和测量角度为60°时,相应笔记本电脑在屏幕上的反射水平(在这种情况下,结果是51.5GU)。

购买我们的配置文件

由于我们的配置文件是为每个单独的显示器型号量身定做的,这篇文章及其各自的配置文件包是为联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)配置14英寸WQXGA IPS京东方NV140DRM-N61(LEN140WU+,BOE0931)。

*如果你在下载购买的文件时遇到问题,请尝试使用不同的浏览器来打开你通过电子邮件收到的链接。如果下载目标是一个.php文件,而不是一个档案,请将文件扩展名改为.zip,或与我们联系,[email protected]

点击这里阅读更多关于档案的信息。

除了获得高效和健康友好的配置文件,购买LaptopMedia的产品,您还可以支持我们实验室的发展,我们在实验室测试设备,以产生最客观的评论。

办公室工作

Office Work应该主要由那些花大部分时间看文本、表格或仅仅是浏览的用户使用。该配置文件旨在通过保持平坦的伽玛曲线(2.20)、本机色温和精确的色彩来提供更好的清晰度。

设计与游戏

本资料针对专业处理色彩的设计师,以及游戏和电影。设计与游戏》将显示面板发挥到了极致,使其在白点D65的网页和高清电视的sRGB IEC61966-2-1标准中尽可能准确。

卫生保健

Health-Guard消除了有害的脉宽调制(PWM),并减少了影响我们的眼睛和身体的负蓝光。 由于它是针对每个面板量身定制的,因此可以保持色彩在视觉上的准确性。 Health-Guard模拟纸张,因此大大减轻了眼睛的压力。

Get all 3 profiles with 33% discount

声音

联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)的Dolby Atmos扬声器产生的声音质量相当好。它的低、中、高音调都没有偏差。

驱动程序

这款笔记本的所有驱动程序和实用程序都可以在这里找到。 https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/us/en/products/laptops-and-netbooks/yoga-series/yoga-slim-7-pro-14arh7/downloads/driver-list

电池

现在,我们在打开WindowsBetter性能设置的情况下进行电池测试,屏幕亮度调整到120尼特,除了我们正在测试的笔记本外,所有其他程序都关闭。笔记本的电池容量为61Wh。它可以持续18小时的网络浏览,或12小时35分钟的视频播放。

CPU选项

联想为你提供了三种处理器的选择–AMD Ryzen 5 6600HS、Ryzen 7 6800HS和Ryzen 9 6900HS。所有这些都是35W AMD CPU的创造者版阵容的一部分。

GPU选项

图形方面,你只得到你选择的处理器内部的集成解决方案。Ryzen 5得到了Radeon 660M,而其他两个选项则是Radeon 680M。

游戏测试

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GO 高清1080p, 低(检查设置) 高清1080p,中(检查设置) 高清1080p,最大(检查设置)
平均FPS 170 fps 147 fps 111 fps

DOTA 2 高清1080p,低(检查设置) 高清1080p,正常(检查设置) 高清1080p,高(检查设置)
平均FPS 139 fps 111 fps 61帧

古墓丽影 (2018) 全高清,最低(检查设置) 全高清,中(检查设置) 全高清,高(检查设置)
平均FPS 51 fps 27 fps 25帧

边境地区3 全高清,V.Low(检查设置) 全高清,中(检查设置) 全高清,高(检查设置)
平均FPS 45帧 29帧 18帧

温度和舒适度

CPU最大负荷

在这个测试中,我们在CPU核心上使用100%,监测其频率和芯片温度。第一栏显示计算机对短负荷(2-10秒)的反应,第二栏模拟一个严肃的任务(15-30秒之间),第三栏是一个很好的指标,说明笔记本对长负荷的反应如何,如视频渲染。

平均核心频率(基本频率+X);CPU温度。

AMD Ryzen 5 6600HS (45W TDP) 0:02 – 0:10 秒 0:15 – 0:30秒 10:00 – 15:00 分钟
联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022) 3.82 GHz @ 87°C @ 65W 3.44 GHz @ 88°C @ 45W 3.45 GHz @ 88°C @ 45W
联想IdeaPad 5 Pro (16″, 2022) 3.86 GHz @ 79°C @ 61W 3.72 GHz @ 81°C @ 54W 3.71 GHz @ 84°C @ 54W

这个设备以体面的时钟速度运行,温度也不是太高。有趣的是,风扇没有转得超快,也许是把一些性能留在了桌上。

满负荷时的舒适度

另一方面,舒适性是存在的–相当安静的体验和相当酷的键盘热点。

评语

考虑到这个设备是针对各种专业人士的,我们对性能结果相当满意。它的CPU得到了它所需要的冷却,这与良好的基准数据相对应。

更令人惊讶的是,集成的RDNA2 GPU取得了优异的成绩。好吧,在某种程度上,它将消除对专用解决方案的需求,如RTX 3050,但它绝对是一个伟大的工作。

联想Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)的IPS面板具有2.2K的分辨率,舒适的可视角度,以及非常好的对比度。它涵盖了96%的sRGB色域,当我们的游戏和网页设计配置文件应用时,这与体面的色彩准确性相结合。此外,该屏幕不使用PWM进行亮度调节。

所有这些都意味着你可以使用Yoga Slim 7 Pro(14英寸,2022年)进行专业工作。由于缺乏PWM,你不需要担心加班会影响你的眼睛或大脑。

我们对电池寿命印象相当深刻。这台设备的61Wh电池包可以持续18个小时的网络浏览,或大约12小时30分钟的视频播放。只需一次充电。请记住,有一个 “零触摸 “功能,当你离开笔记本电脑时,会暂停你的视频–我们是通过艰苦的方式学到的。

这个功能也适用于其他事情,如锁定和关闭。将其与红外人脸识别扫描仪结合起来,你会得到一个整洁而安全的小机器。

当然,也有缺点,如焊接的内存和你最多只能得到16GB的事实。是的,它工作在6400MHz,这是目前LPDDR5内存的最大速度。而且你得到一个M.2 PCIe x4插槽,用于第四代固态硬盘。

I/O也有点限制。从好的方面看,有两个USB Type-C端口,其中一个是3.2(2代),另一个是USB4。然而,你没有SD卡插槽。

在一天结束时,这台笔记本电脑是相当不错的。我们觉得,你会对AMD提供的Ryzen 6000HS CPU及其集成显卡感到满意。你也可以看看宏碁Swift 5(SF514-56T),它也相当不错。

你可以在我们的规格系统中查看价格和配置。 https://laptopmedia.com/series/lenovo-yoga-slim-7-pro-14-2022/

Pros

  • 伟大的电池寿命
  • 超硬的机箱
  • 96%的sRGB覆盖率和准确的颜色与我们的配置文件(BOE NV140DRM-N61)
  • 没有PWM(BOE NV140DRM-N61)
  • 支持1个USB4+4代SSD
  • 红外线人脸识别
  • 接近传感器


Cons

  • 没有SD卡读卡器
  • 焊接的内存

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022) review

At this point, it is getting really hard to differentiate one Lenovo notebook from another. Not only does the brand have the ThinkPads, IdeaPads, Legions, and Yogas, but some of them have their own mini iterations. For example, the Yoga can be found in a convertible, and a “Slim” variant, which is a clamshell device.

Furthermore, the Yoga Slim can come in vanilla, Pro, and ProX type. Today, we’re going to cover the Pro model. Particularly, we’re talking about the AMD version. It features the Ryzen 6000HS processors. They are somewhat energy-efficient while offering almost the same performance as the regular 45W chips.

In fact, AMD calls these CPUs “Creator Edition”, which pretty much tells you where this laptop is targeted at. Of course, it is not a very affordable product, but the lack of a dedicated GPU makes it slightly more bearable for the budget.

This shouldn’t let you down, though. AMD now integrates RDNA 2 chips in their mobile processors. They support features like ray tracing natively. We doubt that this would be of any use for gaming for instance, but the general power of the iGPU is significantly better than the last-gen Vega options.

Here, the display is also one of the major talking points. There are three options – a 2.2K IPS, a 2.8K IPS, or a 2.8K OLED display. Both panels that come with 2.8K resolution also feature a 90Hz refresh rate, and you should expect the OLED unit to be significantly more responsive.

You can check the prices and configurations in our Specs System: https://laptopmedia.com/series/lenovo-yoga-slim-7-pro-14-2022/

Contents


Specs Sheet

Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14", 2022) - Specs

  • BOE NV140DRM-N61 (BOE0931)
  • Color accuracy  4.1  1.3
  • HDD/SSD
  • up to 1000GB SSD
  • M.2 Slot
  • 1x 2280 PCIe NVMe 4.0 x4  See photo
  • RAM
  • up to 16GB
  • OS
  • Windows 11 Pro, Windows 11 Home
  • Battery
  • 61Wh
  • Body material
  • Aluminum
  • Dimensions
  • 312.4 x 221.4 x 14.6 - 14.9 mm (12.30" x 8.72" x 0.57")
  • Weight
  • 1.39 kg (3.1 lbs)
  • Ports and connectivity
  • 1x USB Type-A
  • 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gbps), Sleep and Charge
  • 1x USB Type-C
  • 3.2 Gen 2 (10 Gbps), Power Delivery (PD), DisplayPort
  • 1x USB Type-C
  • 4.0, Power Delivery (PD), DisplayPort
  • Card reader
  • Ethernet LAN
  • Wi-Fi
  • 802.11ax
  • Bluetooth
  • 5.1
  • Audio jack
  • 3.5mm Combo Jack
  • Features
  • Fingerprint reader
  • Web camera
  • FHD with fixed focus + IR
  • Backlit keyboard
  • Microphone
  • Dual Array Microphone with Noise Cancellation, near-field
  • Speakers
  • 2x 2W, Stereo Speakers
  • Optical drive
  • Security Lock slot

What’s in the box?

This notebook comes bundled with the mandatory paperwork and a 100W USB Type-C charger.


Design and construction

Lenovo says that this laptop is a Yoga Slim 7 Pro, and slim it is indeed. We are talking about a thickness of less than 15mm, and a weight that stops the scales at 1.39 kg.

In addition to the cool-to-the-touch feeling, the all-aluminum chassis offers a greater benefit. The laptop is pretty resistant to flex, despite its petite form factor.

Surprisingly, or not, the lid opens easily with a single hand. This reveals thin bezels around the matte lid (in our case). The OLED devices feature a glass cover made by Panda King Glass.

Here, you will find a 1080p Web camera, as well as an IR face recognition scanner and a proximity sensor. This enables Windows Hello, plus some functions hidden in the Lenovo Vantage app. They are pretty neat but can be annoying if you forget to disable them. We are talking about “Zero touch” login, lock, and video playback. To find these features, just search for “Zero touch” in the app itself.

Interestingly, all of the aforementioned extras are enabled by default. Needless to say, it took us some time to figure out why it paused the video every so often, during our battery tests.

Nevertheless, moving to the keyboard, we see a pretty comfortable unit. It comes with a two-stage backlight, which can also be turned in Auto mode. The key travel is pretty average, but the feedback is clicky, which is the reason for the typing comfort.

Unlike most Lenovo devices, the touchpad features a glass cover. This provides good smoothness. Furthermore, it features accurate tracking and is pretty responsive.

On the bottom panel, you will see the two speaker cutouts, as well as the ventilation grill. The heat exhaust happens through two vents between the base and the lid.

Ports

On the left side, there is one USB Type-C 3.2 (Gen. 2) port, and a USB4, working at 40Gbps. Both of these ports support Power Delivery 3.0, and DisplayPort 1.4 outputs. Switch to the right side, and you will find the power button, a USB Type-A 3.2 (Gen. 1) port, and an Audio jack.


Disassembly, upgrade options, and maintenance

To open this notebook, you need to undo 7 Torx-head screws. Then, pry the bottom panel with a plastic tool and remove it from the chassis.

Here, we have a 61Wh battery pack. It lasts for 18 hours of Web browsing, or 12 hours and 30 minutes of video playback. To take the battery out, you need to undo 5 Phillips-head screws. Then, unplug the connector from the motherboard. After that, you will need to carefully untangle the Wi-Fi antenna cables from the top, and the speaker cables from the bottom of the battery housing.

Unfortunately, the memory here is soldered to the motherboard. The device can be found in configurations with up to 16GB of LPDDR5 RAM, working at 6400 MHz. Storage-wise, there is one M.2 PCIe x4 slot, which supports Gen 4 SSDs.

Lenovo has provided decent cooling, comprising two heat pipes, two fans, and a heat spreader over the VRMs.


Display quality

Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022) in the configuration we tested has a 60Hz 2.2K IPS panel – BOE NV140DRM-N61 (LEN140WU+, BOE0931). Its diagonal is 14-inch (35.6 cm), and the resolution is 2240 x 1400 pixels. The screen ratio is 16:10, and we are looking at a pixel density of – 188 ppi, and a pitch of 0.13 х 0.13 mm. The screen turns into Retina when viewed at distance equal to or greater than 46cm (18″) (from this distance one’s eye stops differentiating the separate pixels, and it is normal for looking at a laptop).

The viewing angles are excellent. We offer images at 45° to evaluate image quality.

Also, a video with locked focus and exposure.

We measured a maximum brightness of 328 nits in the middle of the screen and 302 nits as an average for the whole area, with a maximum deviation of 13%. The Correlated Color Temperature on a white screen is 6670K – slightly colder than the optimal for the sRGB standard of 6500K.
In the illustration below you can see how the main display performs from a uniformity perspective. In other words, the leakage of light from the light source.

Values of dE2000 over 4.0 should not occur, and this parameter is one of the first you should check if you intend to use the laptop for color-sensitive work. The contrast ratio is very good – 1570:1.

To make sure we are on the same page, we would like to give you a little introduction to the sRGB color gamut and the Adobe RGB. To start, there’s the CIE 1976 Uniform Chromaticity Diagram that represents the visible specter of colors by the human eye, giving you a better perception of the color gamut coverage and the color accuracy.

Inside the black triangle, you will see the standard color gamut (sRGB) that is being used by millions of people on HDTV and on the web. As for the Adobe RGB, this is used in professional cameras, monitors, etc for printing. Basically, colors inside the black triangle are used by everyone and this is the essential part of the color quality and color accuracy of a mainstream notebook.

Still, we’ve included other color spaces like the famous DCI-P3 standard used by movie studios, as well as the digital UHD Rec.2020 standard. Rec.2020, however, is still a thing of the future and it’s difficult for today’s displays to cover that well. We’ve also included the so-called Michael Pointer gamut, or Pointer’s gamut, which represents the colors that naturally occur around us every day.

The yellow dotted line shows Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022)’s color gamut coverage.

Its display covers 96% of the sRGB/ITU-R BT.709 (web/HDTV standard) in CIE1976.

Our “Design and Gaming” profile delivers optimal color temperature (6500K) at 140 cd/m2 luminance and sRGB gamma mode.

We tested the accuracy of the display with 24 commonly used colors like light and dark human skin, blue sky, green grass, orange, etc. You can check out the results in factory condition and also, with the “Design and Gaming” profile.

Below you can compare the scores of Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022) with the default settings – left, and with the “Gaming and Web design” profile – right.

The next figure shows how well the display is able to reproduce really dark parts of an image, which is essential when watching movies or playing games in low ambient light.

The left side of the image represents the display with stock settings, while the right one is with the “Gaming and Web Design” profile activated. On the horizontal axis, you will find the grayscale, and on the vertical axis – the luminance of the display. On the two graphs below you can easily check for yourself how your display handles the darkest nuances but keep in mind that this also depends on the settings of your current display, the calibration, the viewing angle, and the surrounding light conditions.

Response time (Gaming capabilities)

We test the reaction time of the pixels with the usual “black-to-white” and “white-to-black” method from 10% to 90% and vice versa.

We recorded Fall Time + Rise Time = 31 ms.

After that, we test the reaction time of the pixels with the usual “Gray-to-Gray” method from 50% White to 80% White and vice versa between 10% and 90% of the amplitude.


PWM (Screen flickering)

Pulse-width modulation (PWM) is an easy way to control monitor brightness. When you lower the brightness, the light intensity of the backlight is not lowered, but instead turned off and on by the electronics with a frequency indistinguishable to the human eye. In these light impulses, the light/no-light time ratio varies, while brightness remains unchanged, which is harmful to your eyes. You can read more about that in our dedicated article on PWM.

The Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022)’s display doesn’t use PWM to adjust its brightness at any point. This means it is comfortable for long gaming sessions without harming your eyes in this aspect.

Blue light emissions

Installing our Health-Guard profile not only eliminates PWM but also reduces the harmful Blue Light emissions while keeping the colors of the screen perceptually accurate. If you’re not familiar with the Blue light, the TL;DR version is – emissions that negatively affect your eyes, skin, and your whole body. You can find more information about that in our dedicated article on Blue Light.

Gloss level measurement

Glossy-coated displays are sometimes inconvenient in high ambient light conditions. We show the level of reflection on the screen for the respective laptop when the display is turned off and the measurement angle is 60° (in this case, the result is 51.5 GU).


Buy our profiles

Since our profiles are tailored for each individual display model, this article and its respective profile package are meant for Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022) configurations with 14″ WQXGA IPS BOE NV140DRM-N61 (LEN140WU+, BOE0931).

*Should you have problems with downloading the purchased file, try using a different browser to open the link you’ll receive via e-mail. If the download target is a .php file instead of an archive, change the file extension to .zip or contact us at [email protected]

Read more about the profiles HERE.

In addition to receiving efficient and health-friendly profiles, by buying LaptopMedia's products you also support the development of our labs, where we test devices in order to produce the most objective reviews possible.

Office Work

Office Work should be used mostly by users who spend most of the time looking at pieces of text, tables or just surfing. This profile aims to deliver better distinctness and clarity by keeping a flat gamma curve (2.20), native color temperature and perceptually accurate colors.

Design and Gaming

This profile is aimed at designers who work with colors professionally, and for games and movies as well. Design and Gaming takes display panels to their limits, making them as accurate as possible in the sRGB IEC61966-2-1 standard for Web and HDTV, at white point D65.

Health-Guard

Health-Guard eliminates the harmful Pulse-Width Modulation (PWM) and reduces the negative Blue Light which affects our eyes and body. Since it’s custom tailored for every panel, it manages to keep the colors perceptually accurate. Health-Guard simulates paper so the pressure on the eyes is greatly reduced.

Get all 3 profiles with 33% discount


Sound

Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022)’s Dolby Atmos speakers produce a sound of pretty good quality. Its low, mid, and high tones are clear of deviations.


Drivers

All drivers and utilities for this notebook can be found here: https://pcsupport.lenovo.com/us/en/products/laptops-and-netbooks/yoga-series/yoga-slim-7-pro-14arh7/downloads/driver-list

Battery

Now, we conduct the battery tests with the Windows Better performance setting turned on, screen brightness adjusted to 120 nits, and all other programs turned off except for the one we are testing the notebook with. The laptop’s battery capacity is 61Wh. It lasts for 18 hours of Web browsing, or 12 hours and 35 minutes of video playback.

In order to simulate real-life conditions, we used our own script for automatic web browsing through over 70 websites.


CPU options

Lenovo provides you with the option of three processors – AMD Ryzen 5 6600HS, Ryzen 7 6800HS, and Ryzen 9 6900HS. All of them are part of the Creator Edition lineup of 35W AMD CPUs.


GPU options

Graphics-wise, you get only the integrated solution inside of the processor you choose. The Ryzen 5 gets the Radeon 660M, while the other two options feature the Radeon 680M.


Gaming tests

cs-go-benchmarks

CS:GO HD 1080p, Low (Check settings) HD 1080p, Medium (Check settings) HD 1080p, MAX (Check settings)
Average FPS 170 fps 147 fps 111 fps

DOTA 2 HD 1080p, Low (Check settings) HD 1080p, Normal (Check settings) HD 1080p, High (Check settings)
Average FPS 139 fps 111 fps 61 fps

 

Shadow of the Tomb Raider (2018) Full HD, Lowest (Check settings) Full HD, Medium (Check settings) Full HD, High (Check settings)
Average FPS 51 fps 27 fps 25 fps

Borderlands 3 Full HD, V.Low (Check settings) Full HD, Medium (Check settings) Full HD, High (Check settings)
Average FPS 45 fps 29 fps 18 fps

Temperatures and comfort

Max CPU load

In this test we use 100% on the CPU cores, monitoring their frequencies and chip temperature. The first column shows a computer’s reaction to a short load (2-10 seconds), the second column simulates a serious task (between 15 and 30 seconds), and the third column is a good indicator of how good the laptop is for long loads such as video rendering.

Average core frequency (base frequency + X); CPU temp.

AMD Ryzen 5 6600HS (45W TDP) 0:02 – 0:10 sec 0:15 – 0:30 sec 10:00 – 15:00 min
Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022) 3.82 GHz @ 87°C @ 65W 3.44 GHz @ 88°C @ 45W 3.45 GHz @ 88°C @ 45W
Lenovo IdeaPad 5 Pro (16″, 2022) 3.86 GHz @ 79°C @ 61W 3.72 GHz @ 81°C @ 54W 3.71 GHz @ 84°C @ 54W

This device runs at decent clock speeds and a temperature that is not too high. Interestingly, the fans weren’t spinning super fast, perhaps leaving some performance on the table.

Comfort during full load

On the other hand, the comfort was there – a rather quiet experience and a pretty cool keyboard hotspot.


Verdict

Considering the fact that this device is aimed at professionals of sorts, we are pretty happy with the performance results. Its CPU gets the cooling it needs, which corresponds to good benchmark figures.

What is more surprising, is that the integrated RDNA2 GPU overachieves. Well, not to an extent, where it would eliminate the need for a dedicated solution, like the RTX 3050, but it definitely does a great job.

Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022)’s IPS panel has a 2.2K resolution, comfortable viewing angles, and a very good contrast ratio. It covers 96% of the sRGB color gamut, This is combined with decent color accuracy when our Gaming and Web design profile is applied. Furthermore, the screen doesn’t use PWM for brightness adjustment.

All of this means that you can use the Yoga Slim 7 Pro (14″, 2022) for professional work. Thanks to the lack of PWM, you don’t need to worry about how overtime will affect your eyes or brain.

We were pretty impressed by the battery life. This device’s 61Wh package lasts for 18 hours of Web browsing, or about 12 hours and 30 minutes of video playback. On a single charge. Keep in mind that there is a “Zero touch” function that will pause your videos when you walk away from the laptop – we learned that the hard way.

This function also works for other things like locking and turning off. Combine that with the IR face recognition scanner, and you get one neat and secure little machine.

Of course, there are disadvantages like the soldered memory and the fact that you get a maximum of 16GB. Yes, it works at 6400MHz, which is currently the maximum speed for LPDDR5 RAM. And you get one M.2 PCIe x4 slot for Gen 4 SSDs.

The I/O is also a bit limited. On the bright side, there are two USB Type-C ports, one of them is 3.2 (Gen. 2), while the other is USB4. However, you get no SD card slot.

At the end of the day, the laptop is pretty good. We feel that you will be happy with what AMD offers in the form of a Ryzen 6000HS CPU, and its integrated graphics. You can also check out the Acer Swift 5 (SF514-56T), which is pretty good too.

You can check the prices and configurations in our Specs System: https://laptopmedia.com/series/lenovo-yoga-slim-7-pro-14-2022/

Pros

  • Great battery life
  • Super rigid chassis
  • 96% sRGB coverage and accurate colors with our profiles (BOE NV140DRM-N61)
  • No PWM (BOE NV140DRM-N61)
  • 1x USB4 + Gen 4 SSD support
  • IR face recognition
  • Proximity sensor


Cons

  • No SD card reader
  • Soldered memory

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments